School Governance

As Toowoomba Anglican College and Preparatory School is a Diocesan owned School, the governing body of the School is Diocesan Council. The members of the Diocesan Council are:

The Most Reverend Dr P J Aspinall The Right Reverend Dr J C Holland
The Right Reverend C Venables The Venerable G F Harch
The Right Reverend J GreavesThe Reverend J Woolner

The Reverend G Hoyte

The Reverend G Moses

Mr D O’Connor

Dr R. S Kerr OAM

Mrs J Dyke

The Honourable Justice D Mullins
The Reverend A Lowe

Dr Gemma Dashwood

Diocesan Council delegates certain governance functions to the TACAPS Council via the School’s Constitution.

In circumstances where the directors of the Governing Body must be provided with a report about sexual abuse or likely sexual abuse the Diocesan Council has, pursuant to Section 366B of the Education (General Provisions) Act, delegated that role to Mr Greg Milles, the Director of Professional Standards within the Diocese.

School Council

Toowoomba Anglican College and Preparatory School is Diocesan owned and the School Council is appointed by the Archbishop-in-Council through the Anglican Schools Commission and act in an honorary capacity.

The major function of the School Council is to work upon the development, implementation and continuing review of the School’s strategic plan and major policies, which encompasses all aspects of the School’s activities and facilities.

The Head of School is responsible for the operational aspects of the School.

School Council

The School Council has the following sub-committees:

  • Finance, Audit and Compliance
  • Building, Grounds and Marketing
  • Education and Welfare
  • ICT Sub-Committee (Information, Communication & Technology)

View a copy of the organisational chart.